All 67 Men’s March Madness Games To Be Played In Indiana

The NCAA announced on Monday that all 67 men’s NCAA Tournament March Madness games will be played entirely in the state of Indiana in an attempt for the tournament from being called off for a second consecutive year due to cornavirus.

Games will be played on two courts inside Lucas Oil Stadium as well as Bankers Life Fieldhouse, Hinkle Fieldhouse, Indiana Farmers Coliseum, Mackey Arena (home of the University of Purdue) and Assembly Hall in Bloomington (home of the University of Indiana).

Although there will be two courts at Lucas Oul Stadium, there will be only one game played at a time.

Final Four and National Championship dates are still April 3 and April 5, but preliminary round dates haven’t been determined yet.

CBS Sports and Turner Sports will still distribute all 67 games of the games across CBS, TBS, TruTV and TNT and their digital platforms.

What’s still to be determined is how many fans will be allowed inside the venues. NCAA officials said a limited number of family members of players and coaches could attend games but decisions about expanding attendance or conducting fan events will be announced at a later date.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s