Three players transfer from UW Women’s Hoops team

Since the 2019-20 season concluded, three members of the University of Wisconsin women’s basketball team have entered the transfer portal.

Junior Courtney Fredrickson left and today announced she was transferring to DePaul, junior Niya Beverly and sophomore Diamond Bragg.

The three departures leave UW with seven scholarship players: Imani Lewis, Alex Luehring, Sydney Hilliard, Julie Posisilova, Tara Stauffacher, Sara Stapleton and Carmen Backes. Walk-on Sydney Mathiason will also return.

Those eight players will be joined by at least three incoming freshmen: Halle Douglass, Brooke Schramek and Kate Thompson.

One comment

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s