NFL Regular Season & Playoff Predictions

If you love predictions, you’ve come to the right place.

I’m going to go through each division and predict each team’s final record and standing in their respective division. Once you read the divisional portion of the predictions, you’ll see my playoff picks and Super Bowl champion. Spoiler alert: My Super Bowl Champion is not the Cleveland Browns, sorry Dawg Pound.


1. Green Bay Packers (12-4)

2. Minnesota Vikings (11-5)

3. Detroit Lions (7-9)

4. Chicago Bears (6-10)

NFC East:

1. Philadelphia Eagles (10-6)

2. Dallas Cowboys (9-7)

3. Washington Redskins (8-8)

4. New York Giants (5-11)

NFC South:

1. Atlanta Falcons (11-5)

2. New Orleans Saints (10-6)

3. Carolina Panthers (7-9)

4. Tampa Bay Buccaneers (2-14)


1. Los Angeles Rams (11-5)

2. Seattle Seahawks (10-6)

3. San Francisco 49ers (6-10)

4. Arizona Cardinals (5-11)


1. Los Angeles Chargers (10-6)

2. Kansas City Chiefs (9-7)

3 Oakland Raiders (7-9)

4. Denver Broncos (5-11)

AFC South:

1. Houston Texans (11-5)

2. Jacksonville Jaguars (10-6)

3. Tennessee Titans (7-9)

4. Indianapolis Colts (6-10)


1. Pittsburgh Steelers (11-5)

2. Cincinnati Bengals (10-6)

3. Baltimore Ravens (8-8)

4. Cleveland Browns (3-13)


1. New England Patriots (12-4)

2. New York Jets (8-8)

3. Miami Dolphins (6-10)

4. Buffalo Bills (3-13)


Wild Card:

(6) Jaguars over (3) Texans

(4) Chargers over (5) Bengals


(6) Jaguars over (1) Patriots

(2) Steelers over (4) Chargers

AFC Championship:

(6) Jaguars over (2) Steelers


Wild Card:

(6) Saints over (3) Rams

(5) Vikings over (4) Cowboys


(1) Packers over (6) Saints

(2) Falcons over (5) Vikings

NFC Championship:

(1) Packers over (2) Falcons

Super Bowl LIII (CBS):

Green Bay Packers over Jacksonville Jaguars

Cheeseheads might want to get their cheese-flavored champagne ready, because this is going to be the year that Aaron Rodgers finally wins his second Super Bowl title. Since winning Super Bowl XLV in 2010, the Packers have come agonizingly close to returning to the big game, but they’ve had their heart ripped out on on multiple occasions. If you need a quick refresher on those agonizing games: In the 2013 season, they lost at home on a last second field goal to the 49ers. In the 2014 season, they blew a 19-7 lead in the final 2:10 in an overtime loss to the Seahawks in the NFC Championship. In the 2015 season, they lost in overtime to the Cardinals in the divisional round after Aaron Rodgers completed a miraculous Hail Mary on the final play of the game to tie things up in regulation. And in the 2016 season, they got blown out by the Falcons in the NFC Championship game. Between the losses and the collarbone injuries over the past few years, this feels like the season where Rodgers is going to be on a scorched earth tour.

One comment

Leave a Reply to bigcdad Cancel reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s